GUEST
REVIEWS

WE LOVE HEARING HOW OUR GUESTS
ENJOYED THEIR EXPERIENCE

See below for reviews from past guests of The Ranges Karratha and write your own if you've stayed with us. Write a review

The Ranges Karratha

This is a very special email that I received after following up a guest that taken ill during her stay. Its a testament to the hard working team @ The Ranges Karratha.

-----Original Message-----
From: Helen
Sent: Saturday, 27 May 2017 1:04 PM
To: Barry Harrison
Subject: RE: The Ranges Karratha

Hi Barry

Thanks for your email.

Yes, I was very unwell. I'm on the mend now, thankfully.

I intended to email you on my return home, however; your email has prompted me to do so now.

I would like to commend the wonderful and caring service provided by two of your staff - Carrie (reception) and DJ (café).

On Tuesday morning I was so unwell, with a nasty virus, that I was barely able to get out of bed. I spoke to Carrie on reception and asked for the name of a local doctor. Carrie checked around and made an appointment for me which was so kind and helped me not to speak any more than I needed to (I was losing my voice and it was very painful to speak).

Also, I rang the café to order breakfast and pick it up. DJ could hear on the phone how unwell I was and offered to bring it around to me ... again, I was so grateful. I knew I needed to eat something but wasn't looking forward to getting out of bed to get it.

I travel a lot for work and, as you can imagine, I have experienced the whole spectrum of service from the truly appalling to the truly outstanding. I can say that Carrie's and DJ's customer service falls within the truly outstanding category.

When travelling for work, and you're away on your own, and you get sick it is comforting to know that there are still some really caring and compassionate people willing to help - thanks so much Carrie and DJ.

Regards
Helen

Review by Helen  ( May 27th, 2017 )

Great place to stay

My husband and I have stayed here three times now for work purposes and without a doubt, the staff have always been friendly and all pay great attention to detail ensuring that we have everything we need. We have always been able to stay in the same room every time we come (which is a bonus).

The rooms are very clean, really spacious, have a full kitchen, washing machine/dryer and now there is a restaurant on site. It is such a serene place to stay even with being so close to the main road. We have stayed at the other hotels in Karratha but since we first stayed at the Ranges we have never bothered going anywhere else now.

Review by kiwiozbabe on Tripadvisor  ( May 27th, 2017 )

Staying here for work in Karratha

Very spacious rooms and excellent cafe / restaurant on site, serving great food & coffee! Location is only 5 mins drive from Karratha and is very quiet and serene. Very friendly staff and easy access for parking.

Review by David A  ( May 16th, 2017 )

had a great time staff were very friendly would stay and book again - excellent

had a great time staff were very friendly would stay and book again - excellent

Positive: Was excellent room, bed, and facilities. Negative: nothing

Review by Nicki  ( May 12th, 2017 )

Brand new and trying very hard !!!

Day 3 of our north west trip [day 1 was Geraldton - sorry folks - not much to write about there] - day 2 was Carnarvon and we were at Sails Restaurant at the the Best Western Motel [see previuos review]. Now we are at The Ranges in Karratha and they have just opened an in house restaurant, The Ranges itself is very comfortable and the tropical gardens around the units are very relaxing, the small in house restaurant is most excellent, menu changes daily depending on what fresh produce is available....meal was great. Check it out folks..well worth the effort.

Review by Tony W  ( May 7th, 2017 )

"Outstanding"

Have just returned from a last minute work trip with 10 colleagues. It was a last minute bookng and Diane was fantastic. She made the booking with no fuss at all. The hotel is fantastic. Importantly, it is very clean. It is also spacious, with a large bedrokm, dining and kitchen area. The rooms are beautifully airconditioned and the grounds of the hotel are immaculate. It is only a 3 minute drive from the centre of karratha. Has a great pool and bbq area. Would recommend staying there. We will certainly return.

Review by Dean T  ( January 7th, 2017 )

"Working"

The Ranges was my favourite place to stay when working out of Karratha.
The pool was fantastic, the bbq's were located easily through the complex. The rooms were clean, neatly and all you need for 2 weeks. There was free wifi and the owners were all too happy to sit down and have a beer with you.
On many occasions the management there would put on a free feed, usually a local catering service like wood fired pizzas and alike but the customer service was exceptional. It's a shame I don't get to stay there much any more.

I really can't think of a negative word to say about the Ranges at Karratha.
If you are passing through be sure to stay a night or so !
Oh only down side. If you have no car it is a bit of a walk into town. Don't mind the flies, their just friendly !

Review by TouringHeli on TripAdvisor December 2016  ( December 15th, 2016 )

"Work" 5 out of 5

Wow!!!! How completely unexpected for my first trip to Karratha. What gorgeous, immaculate, and chilled (2 air cons and 2 ceiling fans!) accommodation. Checkin was flawless and good humoured. All was superb!!! Would recommend to anyone going to Karratha. Don't think anything could be better.

Review by Reviewed on Tripadvisor by valeriedeal  ( November 26th, 2016 )

"The place to stay when in Karratha"

What a fabulous setting for our ladies MTB/hiking weekend. I hosted a retreat for 16 women at The Ranges, right on the edge of the stunning Karratha Hills. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. Fabulous setting, luxurious rooms, delightful pool, beautiful gardens and great outdoor settings for evening meals made for a fantastic weekend. If you want a getaway and live locally or somewhere to stay when visiting or travelling through choose The Ranges. You'll be so pleased you did!

Review by Reviewed on TripAdvisor by amanda e  ( November 22nd, 2016 )

"Immaculately Presented! "

Immaculately presented inside and out. Amazing large rooms with everything you need! Had a nice private feel about it. Very clean and tidy, everything you would expect from 5 star accomodation. The pool and outdoor areas are lovely. My partner and I were new to town and chose The Ranges Karratha to stay at for a few weeks while looking for rentals. I loved the little geckos at night hunting for bugs. The managers were very friendly and fantastically knowledgable about the area. Will definitely be booking friends and family in when they come to stay.

Review by karrija on Tripadvisor  ( November 6th, 2016 )

"SIMPLY THE BEST"

This is my third visit to the Ranges and I really enjoyed my stay once again. The units are very clean. well maintained and everything you need for a long time stay. The pool is great - really big and partially covered. The grounds of the resort are kept beautifully and the whole place is very peaceful. This would have to be one of the best country accommodation north of Perth.

Review by moreflavours on Tripadvisor  ( November 5th, 2016 )

"Very clean spacious resort"

The Ranges feels like on oasis in the red rock. Beautifully manicured gardens and swimming pool complement the excellent accommodation. This is well designed with separate area for kitchen/lounge, then bedroom/ensuite and finally laundry. It all still looks brand new.

In addition The Ranges support Electric vehicles with a 3 phase socket and Tesla destination chargers.

Review by kitesurferPerth on Tripadvisor  ( November 5th, 2016 )

Thank you

Dear Barry,

Thank you for email. It was an absolute pleasure staying at the Ranges. I cannot speak highly enough of you hospitality &your professionalism.

Your caring approach about all areas of accommodation was commendable & i will be visiting Karratha again soon and i will not hesitate to once again book with you, furthermore, i have spoken to several other people about your accommodation and highly recommended they book with tou anytime they are in Karratha .

Best wishes....Susan

Review by Susan M  ( November 6th, 2016 )

“Best Accommodation in the Pilbara”

We had only planned to stay in Karratha for three nights but loved this place so much we extended our stay to 5 nights. The rooms are lovely, very clean and very comfortable. Close to town and the shops. Grounds and pool were very relaxing. Would recommend a visit to Karratha just to stay here.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple

Review as posted to Trip Advisor

Review by Lisa 070660-Melbourne  ( July 29th, 2016 )

“5 star”

New nothing about this place just pulled in off the road. Lovely staff greeting on arrival. The luxury apartments are as they are listed. With everything you need in them. Nothing has been forgotten. Prices are good especially for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms are all luxury

Review as posted to Trip Advisor

Review by wendy m Wagga Australia  ( July 12th, 2016 )

“Nice, Cozy Short-Term Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars

For a quick three day trip to Karratha for business I opted to stay in The Ranges because of the price, which for Karratha appeared to be pretty good value for the time that I stayed. I was also recommended to stay here by a colleague and have previously been recommended to stay here by clients.

The accommodation is quite comfortable and the rooms are fully-self-contained, which is very convenient. The property, although out of town, is only a short drive from Karratha's CBD, so although there is currently not a restaurant on premises, you are able to purchase your own groceries from the shopping centre and then prepare them in the unit yourself, or there are also pizza ovens and barbeques on the grounds as well. There is also a breakfast package available from the reception should this be more enticing than cooking for yourself or than a local restaurant.

What really makes The Ranges though is it's staff -
every staff member I came across was very friendly and did their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Review as posted to TripAdvisor.

Review by Brendan S  ( August 12th, 2016 )

The Stay Was Beyond Relaxing

Barry,

The stay was beyond relaxing. The environment is nestled away from the town center offering a peace of mind. The accommodations at the at Ranges truly sets itself apart from other places I have stayed whilst in Karratha. Thanks for making it affordable and will see you in the future.

Review by Ryan Roberts  ( July 7th, 2016 )

“Lovely place ”

This is a fantastic place. Rooms are large and very clean. The whole resort is wonderful - a real oasis in the desert. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is plentiful. No hot food served on site, but you can cook your own. Pool is amazing! I had an issue with my bill which discoloured my memory slightly, but I loved my (far too brief) stay here.
Do it - stay. It beats anywhere else hands down!

Stayed September 2015, travelled on business

Review as posted to Trip Advisor

Review by S16JGS  ( July 15th, 2016 )

Room Was Spacious & Very Comfortable

Dear Barry

We enjoyed our stay at the Ranges. The room was spacious and very comfortable with high ceilings adding to the spacious feel, the kitchen was well equipped for preparing breakfasts and evening meals, and our room was quiet and nicely furnished. Since it was not hot during our stay we found the ceiling fans perfect for keeping us comfortable and had no need to use the air conditioning. One of us was brave enough to swim in the pool (it was Winter after all) while the other did a few walking circuits of the lovely gardens at the Ranges for exercise. So we'd recommend The Ranges for anyone visiting Karratha, for short or longer stays.

Good luck for future

Review by Margaret and Peter Callan  ( July 11th, 2016 )

Amazing Oasis

I had heard a lot about the Ranges and how good it was from my colleagues and friends that have stayed there. I recently travelled to Karratha to review accommodation for future projects. When I arrived at The Ranges I was greeted by friendly helpful staff who made me feel very welcome. My unit was nothing short of amazing, spacious, well appointed. The self contained facilities fantastic, could not fault. I went for a walk around the whole resort and took so many photos as with every turn there was something that amazed & inspired me. There surrounding gardens and open areas were well maintained and manicured, the pool area nice and big, plenty of space. Even though my stay was short It was a great experience. I would highly recommend The Ranges to anyone staying in Karratha this amazing oasis / paradise in the desert.

Review by ksmi9952

Wouldn't Consider Anywhere Else

I have regularly worked in the Pilbara over the past decade staying in a range of accommodation from Camps to Hotels. I habitually book into my favoured hotel in Karratha, however a colleague urged me to give the Ranges a try based on their recent experience and I wasn't disappointed. The experience exceeded all expectations. The units are fully fitted out with large separated family/kitchen, Bedroom and Bathroom laundry etc. Perfect for extended stays. Would I stay there again? Yes I wouldn't consider anywhere else.

Review by Phil K

This Property Was a Gem

This property was a gem. We stayed for a week. A short drive from the cbd it was an ideal base to explore the surrounding areas of the Pilbara. A one bedroom unit, fully self contained with all necessities & extra large bed. Quality coffee, tea & bathroom basics were provided. The garden & pool areas with free bbqs & a pizza oven were excellent & beautifully maintained. Undercover & long vehicle parking available. Free wifi & Foxtel also provided.

Review by Australialynx

Amazing Stay

What an amazing place to stay! Beautiful and stylish accommodation which was lovely and peaceful. The apartment was very modern with excellent furnishings and a very comfortable bed. I found the washer-drier very handy as I was staying on business. The pool was great (and large!). The staff (owners?) were incredibly polite and helpful. I thought it could maybe do with a bar/restaurant but it isn't far from Karratha and I loved the peace and quiet to be honest! Good WiFi. Lovely grounds - well landscaped and maintained. The whole place was very clean and tidy. I loved it and will definitely return if I'm lucky enough to get back WA! :)

Review by John, Australia

WRITE A REVIEW

We strive to provide quality services to each individual guest, your feedback means the world to us and helps us to improve our level of service.

Captcha Code
Click the letters above for another code

 

review-google.jpgreview-tripadvisor.jpg